Testimonials

Testimonials left for M Doyle Tree Services

Fencing & Paving - Lymm
 
9 Whitebroom Lymm WA139JA
We had a very old, broken, & weed infested patio and broken fence in our back garden - we'd tried to clean it up and keep the weeds at bay and failed. Martin had done a fantastic job on some tree work for us earlier and so he was out first choice for a solution with the patio. With our limited budget he worked with us to come up with a plan to re-use what was already there with minimal need to buy new materials. We are so pleased with the transformation - it took a day and a half and was done in such a way that the old problems shouldn't reoccur. It will bring an unloved part of our garden back into use after years of avoiding it. Once again a brilliant job expertly done by Martin & Rick! thank you,
 
Sarah &  Anthony Battersby 2/10/2015
 

 

Protected Tree Pruning / Thinning
 
Oughtrington Hall Lodge, 24, Oughtrington lane, Lymm. WA13 0RD 
When I moved into the house I found that I had 3 protected trees.
It was clear they needed to be trimmed, so contacted Martin.
He took care of submitting the request to the council to get the approval needed.
Then he undertook the work for a reasonable price, and kept to this, despite one of the trees taking twice as long.
He is a true professional and takes a great pride in his work.. from the quoting, through the work, and cleaning up afterwards.
I would not hesitate to recommend him.
 
Ian Shuttleworth 22/09/2015
 

 
Protected Tree Pruning - Great Sankey
 
I can thoroughly recommend Martin Doyle and his team. Having used him before, I knew I would get a first class job, which, was paramount in the care of our tree which has a preservation order.
As expected, his quote was competitive, his arrival was prompt, his attitude courteous, his work professional including expert advice and extremely tidy with the garden left tidier than before he arrived!
Thanks again, Martin, I would be more than happy for you to work for me again.

Martin Mallender 14/7/2015
 

 
Tree Removal - Lymm
 
9 Whitebroom Lymm WA139JA
Everything about the service and workmanship from Martin was perfect!
Really prompt out of hours response to our enquiry meant that we'd arranged everything and the job was completed within a couple of days from first contact.
Martin really knows his stuff, was able to advise the best course of action and the quality of the work done was brilliant - all the waste was disposed of and all was tidy before completion.
We are really pleased with the work done and the quote and would not hesitate to recommend Martin.

Anthony Battersby 1/7/2015
 

 
Tree Removal - Sale

9 Crowton Ave, Sale
First class service from Martin, from the initial phone call enquiry through to the job completion. Very professional and courteous, and the whole area was cleaned up and cleared away after the work was done. I wouldn't hesitate in using Martin again, and would thoroughly recommend him to anybody.

Pete Bacon 30/6/2015


 
Stump Grinding / Removal
 
Thanks Martin for removing the stumps. Great communication & service. Area left clean & tidy, would recommend in future.
 
Adrian Hill 16/4/2015

 
Tree Removal & Stump Grinding / Removal
 
Martin is probably one of the nicest "tradesman" I've ever dealt with.  We had a large tree and stump removed, 2 large conifers cut down from the front of the house and various trees/bushes thinned in the back garden.  The price quoted was better than I expected and apart from the trees being gone you wouldn't know Martin and his team had been.  They left the area spotless.
What you get with Martin is a true professional and I wont hesitate in recommending him.
 
Stephen Stainton 8/4/2015

 
Hedge Removal, Stump Grinding & Fencing
 
Martin removed two leyandii hedges, ground out the stumps and then erected
suitable fencing to fill the gaps. On his first visit he had considered the pitfalls
of the job prior to providing a reasonable estimate and timescale of the project.
He was punctual and professional in his work and sought my input when any
decisions were required as unforeseen snags arose.
Martin gave the impression at all times of knowing what he was doing and it
was a joy to have him carry out this work.
 
John Whittam 8/4/2015

 
Large Hedge Removal & Fencing
 
Martin removed a huge leylandi hedge and erected fencing around the garden. His attention to detail and safety, is second to none. Martin and Rick did a first class job. The area was left spotless with all the waste removed and a fence admired by all the neighbours
Martin & Rick  are always happy and readily communicate progress. It is refreshing to have the trust and confidence in a contractor  who just gets  on and deliverys a great cost effective  result
 
Bill Robinson 9/3/2015

 

Martin Doyle Tree services Outstanding Work

If you need your tree work done, and you want it done properly, reliably, neatly at the quoted price, this is the firm to choose. They came for a proper quotation, offered an appropriate date, worked in unpleasant weather conditions to finish the job, left the place perfectly neat and tidy . It was a good , solid job in he current climate . I am xtremely pleased as they did exactly as asked, in the most professional manner, and I would recommend them to friends, and use them again.

Kathleen Graham - 04/08/2014 | report this review


 

 

Excellent Service

Martin came to review and offer a free quotation on pruning a laurel tree and clearing out overhanging branches along one side of the garden. The quote was competitive, and the work carried out promptly to an excellent standard. Would have no hesitation in recommending him or engaging his services in the future.

Fred Warner - 07/05/2014 | report this review


 

 

Excellent, thoughtful service

Martin arrived spot-on as arranged and very well equipped to fell one tree and stump-grind four trunks; he also fully dug out two other shrub bases. Everything was done thoughtfully and he tidied up afterwards. We feel we've gained a garden back - and have asked Martin to do more work regarding fencing, etc.

J. Devaney - 09/04/2014 | report this review


 

 

Apple tree remove and leylandii trimming

Martin did an excellent job removing an unwanted apple tree and taming a lelandii hedge. Offered great advice re the remainder of the garden. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Carmel - 08/04/2014 | report this review


 

 

Cutting privet hedge and pruning trees

Martin tamed an overgrown privet hedge, thinning it out and levelling off as well as pruning apple and holly trees. He was very efficient and removed all the material to leave the garden tidier than it was before. I have no hesitation in recommending him for this type of work.

Philip Hemsted - 18/03/2014 | report this review


 

 

Removal of tree and lowering of hedge

First class professional service. Competitive price, on time, courteous and efficient. Highly recommended

John Kynaston - 11/12/2013 | report this review


 

 

Conifer Removal

Martin did a great job, he was here early and finished everything within 2 hour including the cleaning up, I would highly recommend martin as he is very professional and was over £100 cheaper than everyone else we received quotes off.

matthew gibson - 05/11/2013 | report this review


 

 

Removal of trees

Martin removed 12 trees from our garden, several large and one very large Scots Pine. He did this very efficiently, with great attention to safety and tidied up afterwards to a very high standard. I would be pleased to recommend him and hope to use him again for tree maintenance.

Lesley McIntyre - 30/10/2013 | report this review


 

 

Tree/Stump Removal and Crown Reduction

Martin gave me a quote to reduce the crown on one tree, and to completely remove a tree and stump. I was impressed by his knowledge, and the best way to meet my requirements - and what was best for the tree's. Martin kept to the agreed timescales and was even able to complete the work while I was not present. The service provided was not only professional, but provided to a high standard. I would highly recommend M Doyle Tree Services.

N Glenn - 16/10/2013 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal

Martin removed a large Ash tree in the back Garden , very professional and knowledgeable! with all the right equipment, cleaned up and in general did an excellent Job, I would use him again and recommend to anyone!.

Ron Valente - 30/09/2013 | report this review


 

 

Stump grinding

Martin gave a fast response to my call and quoted same day, gave me a date and kept in touch via mobile and text. He removed two stumps and trimmed down a conifer. He had what seemed to me the best equipment which he used very professionally, he also cleaned up after himself and was very friendly and polite. I would not hesitate in recommending him

Claire Nash - 10/07/2013 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal and Hedge Cutting

Martin provided excellent service when he pruned some trees and removed two large conifers. This was carried out when I was at work and other than the obvious I wouldn't have know he'd been. Everywhere was left neat and tidy. I would recommend Martin to anyone and will certainly be contacting him again should I need further tree work.

Helen Johnson - 22/06/2013 | report this review


 

 

Fast, polite, professional tree removal

A fast response and quote, a really friendly and professional team and a large range of impressively up to date equipment. Pruning, removing trees and stumps that would have taken me weeks to do were done in less than a day. Well worth the money. I would recommend Martin to anyone.

Chris Robb - 08/06/2013 | report this review


 

 

Excellent Service!

Martin responded quickly to my call and came to give us a quote, which was very reasonable for the work that was required. He removed a set of hedges, 3 tree stumps, 2 conifers and cut back a huge overgrown bush. When I came home from work it was as if they had never been there! He worked quickly and efficiently and left the garden spotless. I would definitely recommend and would definitely call him again if I needed any more work doing!

Julie Grey - 06/06/2013 | report this review


 

 

Conifer hedge pruning

Martin , came and pruned my conifer hedge. His workmanship is excellent, very reasonable regarding pricing. And tidied up after himself excellently .the garden looks better than it was before. I cannot speak highly enough about Martin and his work,and would not hesitate to recommend him to anybody. He is extremely pleasant ,friendly and excellent at what he does.

Steve Mcnab - 08/05/2013 | report this review


 

 

M. Doyle tree surgery review

I can recommend Martin Doyle and his team without reservation. They provide a 5-star service from polite quotation to professional job completion at a very satisfactory price.

Martin Mallender - 29/03/2013 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal

Martin is very professional, friendly and helpful. Turned up on time and work was completed very satifactorily. Would definately recommend him. Louise Gosling 24/02/13

Louise Gosling - 24/02/2013 | report this review


 

 

Tree & Hedge removal

Martin responded very quickly to my enquiry and provided a very competitive quote to carry out the work. He also communicated frequently and scheduled my work to my preferred timescale. The work was done to my full satisfaction. We will keep his details on file for future use.

roger plastow - 21/02/2013 | report this review


 

 

EXCELLENT SERVICE

I would recommend Martin without any reservations. He gives quality service and good value

TRATTORIA BACI - 04/01/2013 | report this review


 

 

TREE REMOVAL 1st CLASS

Martin arrived to remove our huge London Plane tree and from quote to completion he gave a very professional and competent service. Having all the correct and necessary equipment and his safe approach to his work was 1st class, we would have no hesitation to recommend him and we will be using him again.

Margaret Jones - 16/11/2012 | report this review


 

 

EXPERT TREE SURGERY

Contacted Martin after reading reviews and was not at all disappointed. He came promptly to quote for the removal of a tree over 30 foot high in our garden. No obligation and no pressure friendly service. Removed tree efficiently and tidied up swiftly leaving everywhere clean. A great job done, friendly and trustworthy, will definately use again and will be recommending to friends and neighbours.

Jane Cliffe - 02/11/2012 | report this review


 

 

Excellent service at a great price coupled with expert knowledge

Called Martin for advice on over-growing trees in my garden. He offered expertise and a no obligation quote. The service was great and clean up after definitely took all the hassle out of the job. Would definitely recommend and will use again.

Lauren Sadler - 23/10/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree pruning

A very good, all-round service. Prompt arrival, very polite and did everything that was asked. Excellent work and cleaned up after the pruning and cutting was completed. Thoroughly recommended.

B Reed - 16/10/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree pruning

Found Martins number online, he came promptly for a no obligation quote, which was very reasonable. He called before arrival as requested. Three trees had to be trimmed and shaped. I also requested the chippings be left in bags for me. All this work was done to a very high standard and the garden was left tidier than when he arrived! Would definately use his services again. 9.10.12 Erica

Erica Smith - 09/10/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree pruning and tree removal

Can't fault any aspect of the service provided by Martin and his team. I was given good advice and the quote was competitive. Very professional, punctual and polite. The pruned trees now look great and still have a lovely shape and there was minimal damage to the area where the tree was removed. Overall very happy with the service and would definitely use again and recommend.

A Harrison - 09/10/2012 | report this review


 

 

Willow pruning

As per all the comments I can't fault doing business with Martin, from quote stage, to having three trees heavily pruned, all rubbish removed and the garden looking better than it did before at the end of the job. As everyone says, punctual, reliable and friendly, all for a good price (middle of the range of quotes I had). Even worked on the most miserable rainy day we have had for a while. Definately use again, Andy 26/09/2012

andy slee - 26/09/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree pruning

Had large cherry tree pruned and shaped. Martin did an excellent job. Very professional and polite. Removed all cuttings and cleaned up site at end of job. Would have him again for any future jobs, and would certainly recommend him.

jennifer bowker - 14/09/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree and stump removal

I would recommend Martin to anyone who wants an excellent job doing. Martin turned up on time, did a super job removing two trees and a stump. He left the job having thoroughly cleaned up the site. Very good value for money and a real nice chap. Will definitely use him again. Jim Stockton 23/7/12

Jim Stockton - 23/07/2012 | report this review


 

 

Laurel removal and stump grinding

Martin was on time and efficient, Worked hard all day in the rare British heat. Gave a fair price for everything involved and his knowledge and advice was fantastic. Clearly knows his job inside and out. Would be glad to recommend and have back for any future jobs.

Chris Tomlinson - 16/07/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree removal

Martin came and removed a large pine tree in my garden. He completed the job as agreed, my garden was left extreemly clean considering it was raining throughout the job. Very professional, with a polite approach. Thankyou Martin

Gemma Andrews - 09/06/2012 | report this review


 

 

SILVER BIRCH TRIMMED

Martin took a third of the height of a silver birch and trimmed the tree very professionaly. I would recommend Martin and would certainly use his services again

David Duncalf - 07/06/2012 | report this review


 

 

Oak Tree reduction

Martin and Richard arrived on time. Totally professional and highly skilled. They approached the job with honesty and integrity, giving constructive advice throughout the whole process of reducing my oak tree, the tree now looks great! Already got him pencilled in for the next visit in a few years time!

Neil Beddard - 06/06/2012 | report this review


 

 

Hedge trimming

Martin trimmed my v tall overgrown hedges back by a foot in width, straightened them up and left everything clean and tidy - he was reliable, hard-working and gave sensible advice

Diane Porter - 13/05/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal

I have used Martin on a number of occassions, he is always prompt and reliable. I would recommend him and use his services again.

H Bebington - 08/05/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Cutting

Martin arrived promply and was very professional with his advise and workmanship - I would highly recommend him and will definately request his services again in the future

Lynn Dully - 07/05/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal

After calling Martin, he very promptly came out to give me a quote and some very good advice. Then, when I wanted to go ahead with the job, he again promptly came out and did the job very well. I'd certainly recommend him to anyone else. Thanks again. Tim

Tim Slater - 03/05/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Pruning/raising canopy

Martin came and reshaped three conifer trees in my back garden. The job was done entirely to my satisfaction - Martin checked with me a couple of times to make sure he was meeting my requirements. Martin came when he said he would, and was polite and courteous. I will be happy to recommend him to others. Thank You

Judith Hannan - 02/05/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal and Stump grinding

Martin & his colleague Rick have just left after removing an over grown Leylandi in our rear garden. They were prompt, efficient and extremely professional & pleasant. They had all the necessary equipment to undertake a thorough & professional job, including removal of the tree stump and it's roots. The garden was left extremely tidy. An all round fantastic job. I would not hesitate to use his services again and would highly recommend them to my family and friends. Many thanks. C Mclouglin.

Catherine Mcloughlin - 24/04/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal and Stum Grinding

Martin and his brother came and removed 5 very large leylandi and an overgrown shrub from our garden. They were extremely professional, competant and efficient and all done at a very reasonable price. The garden was left clean and tidy and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again and to recommend them to others.

Alan Cartwright - 13/04/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Removal

Martin has just removed a dead tree from my front garden. The tree overhung both the road outside and an adjoining garden. The work was completed for a very reasonable price. I was impressed by Martin's courteous, safe and professional approach. He arrived on time with all the right resources to do the job properly and to tidy up neatly. He also offered sensible advice about other work I am contemplating.

George Woods - 04/04/2012 | report this review


 

 

Reshaping large Hornbeam trees

Last Thursday Martin Doyle, together with his brother Ryan, reshaped six large Hornbeam trees for me, the canopies of which were depriving the rest of the garden of light. He arrived on time with all of the equipment necessary to do a professional job and quietly and competently completed the task. I was concerned, beforehand, that the trees would lose their natural shape but my fears were groundless; he knew exactly what he was doing. I am delighted with the result; which was achieved at what I regard as a reasonable cost. They left my garden immaculate, a job very well done. I would highly recommend M D Tree Services John Dando

John Dando - 30/03/2012 | report this review


 

 

Oak Tree Reduction

Martin provided an efficient and polite service in reducing our two Oak trees. He did the job when he said he would and left the garden tidy afterwards. I can thoroughly recommend M Doyle Tree Services.

David Bourke - 22/03/2012 | report this review


 

 

Faultless Service

Its very refreshing to deal with local people who are not only friendly and polite, but very professional. They did a thoroughly good job, tidied up after themselves, and charged a very reasonable rate. Very impressed

Ray Locke - 14/03/2012 | report this review


 

 

dead tree removal

Martin was very friendly and very experienced at his job, he skillfully removed our tree, and cleaned up after too, very tidy and professional , very happy with his and his brothers work, thankyou so much. would absolutely recommend martin doyle tree services x

R Lloyd - 14/03/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree Pruning

Martin gave me a good quote for the pruning of 3 medium-sized trees in my front and back gardens. Professional advice was given, too. He arrived punctually to do the work and cleared away all cuttings afterwards, I'm happy to recommend Martin and will be getting in touch again when I need further tree work carried out

Paul O'Hara - 01/02/2012 | report this review


 

 

Tree felling and pollarding

Martin gave us a competitive quote and a time scale of one day. He worked throughout the day in pouring rain and was still smiling at the end. He gave good advice about the pollarding and how to proceed with follow up. The clean up was impressive, including the road area outside. I would thoroughly recommend his services to those in need of his skills.

C Brain - 23/12/2011 | report this review


 

 

Fencing / Paving & Turfing

After Speaking with my sister & hearing nothing but positive comments about Martin & his work. I contacted him regarding garden work, and he arranged to come and see us the following day. Martin has a Professional approach & was able to provide us with exactaly what we wanted. I would be happy to recommend Martin & Co to anyone wanting garden services. Thanks Martin

Sue & Ian Ward - 17/12/2011 | report this review


 

 

Tree Pruning & Hedge Cutting

I have used Martin for a number of jobs in and around the garden now, from tree removal, hedge cutting, tree pruning, turfing & fencing. What i like about Martin is, he turns up on time, gets on with the work, and is very efficient. When Martin leaves you wouldnt even know hes been apart from the work hes carried out. Everywhere is left cleaner then when he came. I have already recommended Martin to a number of friends now, who are also very pleased with the work he does. Thankyou.

Peter Longton - 16/12/2011 | report this review


 

 

Tree & Stump Removal

I found M Doyle Tree Service's on the internet, and found the reviews very helpful & reasuring. So I asked for a quotation and Martin delivered a competative quote promptly. Highly recommended!

Laura Bramham - 15/11/2011 | report this review


 

 

Tree Pruning

  I just like to say how pleased I was with the efficient way you pruned my cherry tree also the fact that you arrived on time, you were reliable and well mannered. I would also like to say that you cleared away all the rubbish and did a very professional job at a competitive price. I would be pleased to recommend your services to anybody who needs any tree surgery carried out.

Barbara Heyes - 13/11/2011 | report this review


 

 

Yvonne T

Martin trimmed a very high Leylandi hedge and took approximately 6/7 foot off a Leylandi Tree. he did a fantastic job and left the site clean and tidy. He was polite,efficient and very professional. I would highly recommend him.

Yvonne Taylor - 25/10/2011 | report this review


 

 

Ray H

Martin was prompt and professional. He did a wonderful job removing a large elder and topping pear and apple trees which had taken over the garden. He tidied everything and removed all traces of the trees and branches plus a lot of my own garden mess. A first rate Warrington based service which delivered more than I asked or expected. Strongly recommended.

Ray Hammill - 25/10/2011 | report this review


 

 

stump removal

Very impressed with Martin.Did exactly what we agreed on plus a bit extra!Will recommend to friends etc.without hesitation.

Mike Howard - 23/09/2011 | report this review


 

 

Tree removal

Martin came to view my job when he said he would. He then turned up with all the correct equipment necessary to complete the job. Very professional service. Thankyou

Richard jones - 23/09/2011 | report this review


Have you worked with us on a project? Why not leave your comments below and we may add your comments to our testimonials page.